Get an Epic Experience with Premium
  • posted a message on Scroll cast as turn ends

    Great, thanks!

    Posted in: Bugs
  • posted a message on Scroll cast as turn ends

    So my turn was ending. I decided to play a gravelock elder, and as it was being summoned I quickly cast a Potion of Resistance on it and the turn ended. It all happened so fast. The potion was cast - the scroll was no longer in my hand - but the effect was not in play on the board! The Elder was without a potion of resistance and so was I. My elder was killed before my next turn. This happened on the last game I played. I tried to screen cap the game number but failed to acquire it.

    Posted in: Bugs
  • posted a message on Scrolls Test Server

    Umm I loaded it up  but it won't let me log in? I am an alpha tester... it won't let me press "OK" once I enter my info...

    Posted in: Discussion
  • posted a message on Count to 4001 for a ScrollsFans Record! From 2014 onwards, post a speculative futuristic event!

    2158

    After a year of turning things into birds, the mechanism malfunctions and turns every non-feline creature into birds. Now Birds rule the world and the cats have a major problem.

     

     

     

    Posted in: Forum games
  • posted a message on Brother of the Wolf Ability unusable

    Yeah I meant Copper Auto. Well anyway, using an ability more than once per round would make BOTW very strong... almost OP. I've accepted the fact that he will never be able to summon more than once... So I make sure to cast rallying on the same turn that BOTW has zero CD, so I can summon a wolf, rally, and attack with the BOTW after he's summoned. At least then you are getting a wolf for free without sacrificing the extra attacking power.

    Posted in: Bugs
  • posted a message on Brother of the Wolf Ability unusable

    I complained about the same issue before. it would be cool if you could summon twice per round... You can cast Machination Mindest on cannon automaton and watch it explode three or four times as it goes down the lane... that doesn't make sense for sure.

     

    Vitality Well, you might be able to use that ability twice per turn. Not sure though.

    Posted in: Bugs
  • posted a message on glitch during game

    When I sacked for scrolls there was some lag, causing the scroll not to disappear right away and during that time I clicked on the magnifying glass on the scroll I just sacrificed.  The screen dimmed (as it does when you view the scroll) but no scroll was shown. Then the scroll was sacrificed (lag caught up) and the screen never un-dimmed and I could not click on anything and so I was stuck viewing my own game watching me time out. However i could use the chat to complain to my opponent how I could not play my devastating combo that was going to win me the game.

    game [email protected]:8081

    Posted in: Bugs
  • posted a message on Cannot join Trading channel

    I think this is because the room is full (100 players max)

    Try joining the room "Trading-2" (type that in)

    Posted in: Support
  • posted a message on Locked In Trial

    Hmmm the last time I beat it was with an energy deck. I believe I used scrolls like copper automaton and thunder surge. I don't think you can use Violent Dispersal, but if you could that is the best way to go. Other good scrolls would be ragged wolf/Kinfolk Veteran, Also Frost Wind would be nice to delay their attack and give you more time to prepare a take down.

    Basically, get some roadblocks down early to block the attacks. Make sure you get to go first. Then try and save some scrolls that you can use to take out an Elder. Once you take out one Elder the others are alot easier to deal with.

    Also I think you start with resources on this Trial, and so using a multi-color deck is really good because you get resources in all three colors.

    Posted in: Discussion
  • posted a message on Cant trade Hon Gens

    You cannot sell or trade any of the scrolls from your first Precon deck. This is to ensure that you don't shoot yourself in the foot and will always have a viable deck to play with. So if you chose Order as your first precon, it comes with 1 Hon. General, and you cannot get rid of it.

    Posted in: Bugs
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.